WELCOME!

Hello and welcome to my blog, where I will be sharing pictures and info about my miniature painting work from past and present. I will also be presenting news about Claymore Castings, a miniatures company David Imrie and myself run, and another top secret project to be revealed!

100_4497

These are the crossbowmen from the latest Claymore Castings release, sculpted by Matthew Bickley. These are the first of the Crecy 100 Years War range.

 

100_4498

More knights/men at arms from the Otterburn range, sculpted by Paul Hicks. These are designed to be armed with either the usual pole arms, or long spears/pikes as some Scottish knights were armed when fighting in schiltron. I gave the one on the right a cut down lance as a makeshift spear, as some knights were armed when dismounted.

You can find the Claymore Castings website here.

More of my painting can be found here.

One thought on “WELCOME!

Leave a Reply

